After news broke this week that her 72 day marriage to basketball star Kris Humphries is over, Kim Kardashian had her first TV interview on Australia’s Sunrise morning show, alongside sister Khloe. “I really wanted to stick with my commitment to come out here to Australia,” Kim explained. “I love our fan base out here. Of course, I do want some time to myself and it’s a really tough thing to go through, but I didn’t want to bail on everyone and skip out on this commitment.”

Trying to surround herself with close friends and family, Kim is facing constant scrutiny and reports that her marriage was a money-making business venture or a publicity stunt, rather than a love-based union. “I think what really upsets me most is that there have been, from the start, so many rumors of money and dollar signs, of all these things thrown up in the air, that this cost this much, and this much, and this much…and so much of it not being true,” Kim said.

Do you think Kim’s marriage was real or fake? Let us know @RedCarpetReport.