Tags

, ,

After the news broke of the couple’s split, Katy Perry announced on Twitter that her heart is “happy again” after her divorce from husband Russell Brand. While she notes this is a very difficult time for her, she tweeted on Saturday: “I am so grateful for all the love and support I’ve had from people around the world. You guys have made my heart happy again.”

Even though Perry has a strong fan base behind her, the singer’s feelings about the gossip regarding her divorce are much less positive.

Katy addressed the buzz about her breakup, saying: “Concerning the gossip, I want to be clear that NO ONE speaks for me. Not a blog, magazine, ‘close sources’ or my family.”

Although Katy Perry and Russell Brand appeared to be one Hollywood couple in it for the long run, we’re happy to see Katy is handling her recent split with class and poise.

What do you think about the divorce? Let us know on Twitter!