Tags

, ,

After successfully portraying Marilyn Monroe in her recent movie My Week with Marilyn, Michelle Williams says she’s taking a break from acting.

“I consider myself a mother first and an actress second, and so the person I most want to thank is my daughter, my little girl, whose bravery and exuberance is the example that I take with me in my work and in my life,” Williams said in her Golden Globes acceptance speech.

There’s no question where Michelle’s priorities lie. As indicated in her speech, she now wants to focus on her 6-year-old daughter Matilda, and devote her time to motherhood.

Will she ever return to acting? As of now, she has “absolutely nothing” on the horizon. I guess we will all just have to wait and see what’s in store for Michelle in the future. What do you think of Michelle’s decision? Let us know on Twitter!

– Reporting done by Eva Z.